Posted in family

Sky Zone With Harper

Last Thursday morning, I broke our typical routine of Harper watching Sesame Street while I worked. Harper just got over an ear infection and it was time to get out of the house. So we went to Toddler Time at Sky Zone in Grimes. It was a blast! Harper jumped, ran around, played with a ball, and climbed into the foam pit. She lasted the whole hour without needing a break. She’s a mover! We’re definitely going back…perhaps I can get a group of family members or friends who live in the area to join us?

This is one of the many reasons why I love working from home and being my own boss. Since I started my own business and I work on a contract basis, I’m not glued to my desk. I do try to be online during business hours most of the time, but sometimes, you just have to get away and jump on trampolines.

Here are a couple of videos of Harper jumping: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bQsyOXrsFkk and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Z2gwj72T4Y

Of course, the point of Toddler Time is so the littler kids can jump without getting trampled by older kids and adults. So I had to laugh at the one mom who ignored this fact. She was dolled up in complete makeup, earrings, and a sweats outfit with the word “couture” on it. She did back flips nearly on top of her kid and jumped all over the place, all while her kid chased after screaming, “Mommy, watch me!” There’s always one person like this, isn’t there?

Author:

Creating innovative learning experiences for internal and external customers and stakeholders. Listen closely to your project needs to determine the best strategy and deliverables to solve each part of the business problems your audiences experience.I am to keep this process quick, from analysis to delivery, and a pain-free as I can make it!

Leave a comment